OUR PEOPLE | Our Team

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Chris Steel  |  Non-Executive Chairman  |  E: chris.steel@avpe.co.uk
After over 30 years in the Corporate manufacturing and engineering, Chris invests in SME manufacturing businesses with good growth potential. Chris is a non-executive director of the West of England Aerospace Forum and a Council member of ADS.

Mark Summers  Managing Director  |  E: mark.summers@avpe.co.uk
Mark is a Chartered Management Accountant with over 30 years’ experience gained in a variety of finance, operational and commercial leadership roles within the engineering and financial services sectors. Most recently Mark has been interviewed by the BBC News, Radio 4’s World at One and the FT discussing the potential impact of Brexit.

Steve Eccles  |  Technical Director  E: steve.eccles@avpe.co.uk
Steve is an experienced manufacturing engineer with over 20 years of experience within the multiple disciplines of engineering. Steve’s experience has been gained in both the Prime (Airbus) and SME sectors.

Ian Humphries  |  Production Director  E: ian.humphries@avpe.co.uk
Ian has a MSc in Manufacturing Systems Engineering and has 25 years manufacturing and engineering experience within Rolls Royce, Airbus and latterly GKN Aerospace.

Clark Iles  |  Client Relationship Director  |  E: clark.iles@avpe.co.uk
Clark brings 35 years of experience in manufacturing engineering with extensive knowledge of the SME sector. His client relationship role ensures that AVPE supports its key customers in delivering an enhanced level of service.

Steve Matthews  |  Financial Controller  |  E: stephen.matthews@avpe.co.uk 
Stephen has over 30 years of experience covering both accountancy practice and a variety of industry sectors including Automotive and Defence, with organisations ranging from developing SME’s to multinational companies such as Cray and Babcock.

Paul Banyard | Business Development Manager | E: paul.banyard@avpe.co.uk
Paul has over 20 years’ experience in high precision engineering through the roles of skilled machinist to Account Management of key Customers in the Aerospace and Defence Industries. He has Prince 2, CMS & DMS qualifications which compliment his Apprenticeship and HND in Manufacturing Engineering.

Neil Hallett  | New Production Introduction Manager | E: neil.hallett@avpe.co.uk
Neil has over 10 years’ experience in both Production and Project Management. This experience has been gained through working with both SME’s and Primes such as Rolls Royce, Bombardier & GKN.

Beata Kryszkowska | Quality Manager | E: beata.kryszkowska@avpe.co.uk
Beata has a Masters Degree in Biochemistry, but moved in the Quality sector after relocating to the UK. Beata has over 10 years’ experience in Quality Management and NADCAP accreditations latterly with Ravenscourt Engineering and is a fully trained Internal Quality Assessor.

Denise Marks | Process Improvement Manager | E: denise.marks@avpe.co.uk
Denise has 20 years’ experience as a Quality Manager, latterly with RGE Plastics. Denise’s knowledge of Process Control and her willingness to “challenge” existing culture to ensure process conformance will add significant value to AVPE.

OTHER KEY CONTACTS

Adrian Gabb  |  CAD Manager  |  E: adrian.gabb@avpe.co.uk

Chris Serle  |  Costing Engineer  |  E: chris.serle@avpe.co.uk

Pete Smith  |  Supply Chain Manager  |  E: pete.smith@avpe.co.uk